Seal of the City and County of San Francisco
City and County of San Francisco

To view graphic version of this page, refresh this page (F5)

Skip to page body



The Port of San Francisco is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners, each of whom is appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City's Board of Supervisors. Each commissioner is appointed to a four-year term. The Port Commission is responsible for the seven and one-half miles of San Francisco Waterfront adjacent to San Francisco Bay, which the Port develops, markets, leases, administers, manages, and maintains. Its jurisdiction stretches along the waterfront from Hyde Street Pier on the north to India Basin on the south. The Port’s operating portfolio is composed of over 550 ground, commercial, retail, office, industrial and maritime industrial leases, including many internationally recognized landmarks such as Fisherman’s Wharf, PIER 39, the Ferry Building, and AT&T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants baseball team.

Port Commissioners 1955-Present (pdf file)

Port Commissioner James R. Herman (pdf file)

Port Executive Directors (1960-Present) (pdf file)

Port Commision Rules of Order (pdf file)

Port Commission Policies (1979-Present) (pdf file)

2015 Port Commission Meeting Schedule (pdf file)

Records Retention Policy (pdf file)
Statement of Incompatible Activities (pdf file)
Policy for Distribution of Tickets and Passes Gifted to the Port of San Francisco (pdf file)
Zero Waste Events and Activities Policy (pdf file)

2009 Gift Disclosures
April 3 SF Giants Play Ball Luncheon (pdf file)
March 21 Two-Day Cruise-to-Nowhere on Carnival Splendor (pdf file)
August 4 Coast Guard Foundation Pacific Area Awards Dinner Holland America Line (pdf file)
Nov. 20 Two-Day Cruise-to-Nowhere on Oasis of the Seas/Royal Caribbean Int'l (pdf file)
2013 Gift Disclosures
April 24/28 Gift to Agency Report CA 801

April 24/28 Port's 150th Donor Contribution (pdf file)
April 24 Port's 150th Anniversary Gala Attendees (pdf file)


Last updated: 12/17/2014 11:13:13 AM
Port of San Francisco
Pier 1, The Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA 94111
San Francisco's 311